The Inverness
The club was formed in 1874 and was a founder member of the Scottish Bowling Association in 1892, of the Highland Bowling Association in 1897, and of the Northern Counties Bowling Association.
Jack Moffat was the founding President of the NCBA, and Jim Stewart 1989, Sandy Malcolm 1991, Fred Rush 2001, Kevin MacKintosh 2003 and 2004 and Gary Nicol 2010 have also held that position. Sandy Malcolm was Secretary in 1989 and 1990, as was Jim Stewart from 1991 to date. George Penwright had two spells as team manager and took the team to the Hamilton Trophy semi-final in 1988. Ian Penwright has had three spells as team manager and was in charge of the team which lost to Ayr County in the Hamilton Trophy final in 2002 and of the one which reached the quarter finals in 2012.
The club has had many members play for the team over the years, of whom Stuart Christie, Frank Hepburn, Tom MacKenna (then with Fraser Park), Kevin MacKintosh (then with Planefield) and Sandy MacKintosh were all in the original squad.
Over the years Stuart Christie, Mark Davidson Campbell Docherty, Graeme Donaldson, Keith MacKay, Barry MacKay, Tom MacKenna, Kevin MacKintosh, Sandy MacKintosh, Ian Penwright and Mike Ross have skipped at county level.
Sandy Mackintosh, Ian Penwright and Kevin MacKintosh have international caps, with Sandy having a Commonwealth Games gold medal.
The club has won the county Top Ten eight times to qualify for the national event, where it has had some considerable success. Following first round exits in 1993 and 1994, it went on to be the second north club to win the national title in 2002 and in 2004 it was beaten by Castle Park in the final.
In the championships it has had success in the singles with Frank Hepburn in 1985, Sandy MacKintosh 1987, Brian MacDonald 1997, Bill Howie 2000, Keith MacKay in 2002, 2006 and 2007, Ian Penwright 2003 and Kevin Bowie 2011 and 2012. Ewan Fraser was junior champion in 2007. Frank Hepburn and Bill Howie won the pairs in 1989, as did Gary Nicol and Stuart Christie in 2007 and Frank Bernardi and Alan McKenzie in 2010 .
Ian Penwright skipped a triple to victory in 1993, as did Ali Clunas in 2001 and Mark Davidson in 2008 and 2011. The club won the fours title four times in a row with teams skipped by Mike Murray in 1997, 1998 and 2000, and by Tom Wilson in 1999. The club also won the fours title in 1992 with Stuart Christie, in 2003 with Keith MacKay, in 2008 with Bill Howie and in 2012 with Keith MacKay.
In 1992, 1997, 1999, 2000 and 2008 they went on to win the Finlay Maciver Trophy.


D Chisholm & Sons Mens Championship

Winner :Keith Mackay R/up: Ian Penweright

Ladies Championship

Winner::Elaine Davidson R/up Irene Pearson

D Chisholm & Sons Green Championship

Alan MacKenzie
Elaine Davidson

Presidents Cup

Winner.Mark Davidson
Keith Mackay

Vice Presidents Cup

Winner:Keith MacKay
Stuart Christie

Two Bowll Singles
Winner.Stuart Christie
 R/up:Matthew Sloggie

Fiddes Seniors

Winner:Mike Davidson
R/up  :Alan Robinson

Jubilee Non Winners

Winner :
Matthew Sloggie

R/up :Richard Ansell

Juniors Singles

Winner:Scott Davidson

R/up:Craig Davidson

Ladies Pairs

Winners :